Introducing AI Late in Cycle

The stats shared are all recent and post my shoulder reconstruction as of 7 month ago. Because of motocross injuries…
Lifting: 7 years
Wieght: 232lbs
Bench:235lbs
Front squat: 275lbs
Deadlift: 475lbs
On my first cycle of test 500mgs a week. Read up on some info stating that AI’s were over used and abused because of paranoia about symptoms. I didn’t use an AI for the first three and a half weeks of my test. Do you think Androgen receptors could be blocked by E2 that quickly into a long Ester cycle if so how can I make this cycle still worth something.? I have already seen gains in strength and libido but water retentions gone up. Thought I was seeing gyno but just lots of water retention I’m thinking because of high E2. How quickly will a long ester test (enethate) aromatize and block receptors with no AI? Please merge if necessary and thanks for any response I’m brand new to all of this.

Water retention is normal. Obviously if it’s out of control then it’s time for an AI. Are you having other symptoms? Because higher e2 is actually good for building muscle. But there’s a point at which it passes the realm of beneficial and goes into the world of “oh shit I have boobs and I’m crying when’s i see puppies”.

1 Like

What’s your body fat like? From your weight to bench ratio I’m guessing a little higher no offense. E2 issues are gonna be more common the higher your BF. I think you could run an ai and see if it gets under control. Your still early in the cycle and have not hit the sweet spot yet. Drink lots of water, make sure your eating well, and lift like you only have 9 weeks left. If your splitting your shot twice weekly I’d split the AI as well. .25-.5mg adex 12 hrs after each shot is what I’d recommend.

It keeps my e2 between 20 and 35 on all my labs. Considering switching to nolva for the long term though as I’m a TRT guy. That’s exactly what I take. .5 twice a week. Without it I show gyno symptoms even when staying lean