T Nation

Intro - Possible Log

Hey all

I’ve been on T-Nation for a few years now and decided to finally create a profile

In no way am I any kind of expert but I’ve learned a lot over the last 3 or 4 years from reading T-Nation articles and posts in various forums. If I had to credit any one particular coach I’d prob say I have come to enjoy Chad Waterburys theories the most. For now anyways

Here’s a little bit about myself. I started lifting in my basement around 16yrs old weighing in around 110lbs I think. With 3yrs of lifting and reading Flex religiously I grew to a whopping 142lbs, lol. Of course I grew a few inches and this growth took place during puberty so my gains were next to nothing, lol

Following some very bad advise I did a 6 week cycle and packed on a whopping 6lbs which I lost very rapidly after coming off. Flame away! It was stupid beyond stupid. I’m pretty sure that messed up my natural testosterone levels

Fast forward to becoming an adult I stood 5’ 10" and 142lbs. Never fluctuating a single pound. Now I always worked out my whole life but it was more on / off than anything else

That’s me at 25yrs old. 142lbs

Impressive, right?

Anyways, about 5yrs ago something in me changed. For the 1st time I actually gained some weight. I put on roughly 25lbs in less than 6months. It might’ve been the 2 cases of beer each week but I can’t be sure :thinking:

I stayed pretty much around 170ish pounds semi lean (surprisingly considering) until 3yrs ago

I dropped alcohol (not entirely but not excessive at all. At one point I would go months without touching a drop)

I always knew my T levels were messed up. Slight depression, mood swings, low libido…

I decided I was going to get my hormones in check. I started TRT and fixed my crappy Thyroid. I felt like a completely different person. My confidence jumped, I was (and still am) NEVER moody, sex is better (it’d be even better if I had someone to have sex with but one thing at a time, lol)…