Interview with Rogue Vampire

What First got you into weight training?

Being that I was extremely thin while growing up, and pretty much bullied all through school, I became determined to first learn how to fight, and then to get bigger.  When I graduated high school, i was 130lbs.  Back then, i was really into bruce lee and wanted to look just like him.  But, when sparring with bigger guys, I was tired of being out muscled, so I finally heeded my instructors advice of gainging a few lbs.  Thats how it started.  

What type of training do you do now, compared to how you trained when you first started?

When I first started, i trained everybody part, every day.  doing 25 sets per bodypart. I was so determined to get bigger, i was willing to do anything.  Obviously that type of training didn't work.  It wasn't until i started cutting back on the volume and frequency did i finally start to see results.  I have literally tried every type of training there is.  Right now, I'm doing a modified version of DC training.  

Meaning, while I use some of the concepts of dc, I don’t do the program 100%. I train each bodypart by itself in each workout. and arms together. I think the rest pause style of dc works great. But sometimes i just do 1 set without the rest pause and sometimes, i throw in an extra set of a different exercise along with the rest pause sets. I lost track of what really gets you results. thats progression. My goal now is to get as strong as possible on a few select exercises for each bodypart. While keeping the reps in the right range.

What does your diet consist of?