Internet Jackass

First off Hello all. I am new to all this. I am not an internet person. Forgive me if I am a little behind the times. If the technology doesn’t involve a fireing pin or explosives Im a bit ignorant. So here we go. I am a 31yo 2 tour combat veteran. I was pretty banged up in my 8 years of service. I had a few major surgeries and my Tlevels are about 315 the last time I was checked at my local VA hospital. My doctors there suck and I have been passed around a lot and was sent to a Urologist. She now gives me 200mg Cypionate every 2 weeks. This is all she has given me. I know I need some Anastrozole and Im sure a few other items b4 I even think about starting. Please tell me someone where I can find a doctor who isn’t GOV D***HEAD. Save me from myself good people of T-NATION. I am 5’8 180lb working out for 8 years. Was in great shape till my injuries. Please help.

It can be very difficult to find a doctor that’s willing to work with you.

First off, I recommend reading the stickies. You can find them at the top of the topic list (the 6 topics with a yellow note next to them. This one may be particularly relevant for you: Finding a TRT Doc - Testosterone Replacement - Forums - T Nation

If you’d like any more help beyond finding a doc, we’d be glad to give you some advice. For starters, pretty much all of us are going to recommend taking injections twice a week (at your dosage, that would be 50mg twice a week, e.g. Sunday and Wednesday); one injection every other week overloads your body with testosterone which then converts to estrogen, and it doesn’t give you a steady dose of testosterone - you’re going to peak on day 2 or so, and by day 9 you’re probably crashing hard.