T Nation

Interesting

I have been gaining for about 2 months now and I'm 14. I'm 5'10" at 150 Lbs. (I know skinny bitch) Anyways my metabolism is wicked fast ( I eat around 4k Cals) and I still am hungry. The funny thing is, even though I'm hungry, I still gain 1Lb.+ a week and am making tremendous strength gains.

Does this mean my body has a misaccuracy within my feelings of hunger or is my body just being very efficient and I should up the cals. to be optimal?

A "misaccuracy"?

If you're hungry...eat more.

T'ain't rocket science.

It just means your body can handle more food, I guess. Take advantage of it, some of us have to eat til we gag and then some.

And congrats on the gains, keep going!

You are 14. Puberty = mucho hormones. If you can eat 4000 Calories and still be hungry, while gaining one pound per week, perhaps eating more will result in even more weight gain and strength increases. Right now you have the hormonal profile to do this.

Fuck you're 14. Your body just got over being born. Eat until your ass falls off, just make sure it's clean. Enjoy this while you can, it will only get harder as you age.

Keep eating.....and eating.....and more eating.....till your full. Then if your hungry a couple hours later ....... repeat .... and repeat .... and repeat all day/every day till your built like a greek statue or tank. Then eat more after that and repeat. Just make sure its clean food and no junk. You'll be surprised, after a couple years you will be walking around HUGE and have a girlfriend under each arm.....I did. Man, I miss those day.

Enjoy,

Dragon

I pulled that one out of my ass sorry.

Thanks for the suggestions. I usually try to eat everything until I'm hungry but sometimes I run out of time, as I am at school until 2:30 then I usually either go do something with friends, or do homework.

Eating is being very time consuming and I'm still hungry.