Insufficent Gains

I’m 15 and I’ve been lifting for 2 years nowever since the start of high school. I train specifically for strength/power since I play football. I lift an hour in the morning M, W, F with football an hour plus after school every day and whatever I can fit in a 40 minute weights class on M, W, F. Yet with all of this effort my lifts only comeout to:

Bench-230
squat-265
HPC-160
deadlift-275

That is a lot better than whenI started but its still not closee to what I want. I know that my progress is hintered because I need to keep my body fat down and keep in cardiovascular condition for football, but still is there anything I can do to make those numbers go up

I think the problem is your diet. You may not be eating enough according to what you have stated. At 15, you really shouldn’t worry about BF %. So eating more would make your numbers increase. How much more is unclear. Maybe provide a little insight into what your diet is like.

eat

no, seriously eat. Your squat and especially deadlift are REALLY low for 2 years. You need to find a structured plan.

I suggest:

Also, with that much activity, your body needs A LOT of fuel.

I don’t have a specific diet. I don’t eat a whole lot of crap. I snack on a lot of apples and grapes. I down a ton of cereal with skim milk, a box a day on most days. For dinner I eat whatever my mom makes which is healthy 9/10 days but I admit isn’t specific for gaining muscle. I take a vitamin every morning. lunch is 2 apples, 2carrots, and2 sandwiches that are some type of meat no cheese or anything else.

EAAAAAAAAAAAAT MORE

[quote]Vnation wrote: