Injury Advice: Knees/Shoulder/Elbows

Hi there

Thank you for dropping by, this is gonna be a long one. First, I want to share that I have been going to a physician (3 different) for the past 1½ year almost weekly. I have not come closer to the goal to be injuryless - which is why I in desperation seek advice on this board. I have not felt my doctor(s) took this serious, so I hope this gathering will.

I will try to summarize all that is “wrong” with me and my physic doings because I am suspecting a connection. You decide.

I started off as child with gymnastics, only for a year as very young beofre I started swimming for 4 years until the age of 7. From here I started playing soccer (yes, that is a real sport in Europe). It became very serious until the age of around 15 where I quit. This history is just to share that I have always been very active.

Injury 1) At 15 I started training in a gym (as most that age without any knowledge and mostly just fitness training). I got sick of it and started Wing Tsun which caught my immediate interest. Though somehow I here caught my first injury. I had lower back pain. Most of the time it is not real pain, but more like I am a bit more inflexible in the lower left part of the back, like it is tighter. But every, say 4 months or so. I get this cutting feeling like a nerve is ripped over, the lasts for a couple of minutes, the I am rather sore the next week. I have also tried the very same feeling provoked by hanging from a bar with arms stretched doing a chinup. When lying still I can feel the irritation.

Quitting Wing Tsun and taking up training again age around 18 I got a bit more structured. Nothing with diets, but more freguent training to keep in shape.