T Nation

Injured SIJ: Routine for 3 Weeks

Hi friends,

I have injured my SI joint and gave been told to take it easy for 4-6 weeks. Although Im hoping I will be fully recovered in 3.

I have been doing 531 BBB for the past 3 months, but due to my latest injury and a few other factors, I have decided that my goals are now align towards been "slimmer, agile, athletic and powerful", rather than "big, big and powerful". I also want to get proficient at bodyweight movements.

Anyway, I need a program to keep me busy for at least 3 weeks while I keep off this SI joint. Im not too sure how to program it as just about everything effects the joint.

I am thinking of using: push-up's, pull-ups, dips, dB bench press, lateral raises, chest supported rows, face-pulls, and maybe even some planking and calf work if the back holds up.

Any suggestions how I can program this all into a 3-4 day split, as I have no idea? I will be doing reps of 8+, as I don't want to risk blowing up my back with any more with any quick explosive moves.

Thanks in advance.

tweet

I would just do upper/off/upper/off etc until you can do the fun stuff again.

In the meantime, bird dogs, bird dogs and more bird dogs.

[quote]Yogi wrote:

In the meantime, bird dogs, bird dogs and more bird dogs.[/quote]
Thanks mate.

I will get onto those bird dogs as soon as the back allows it.

Any suggestions on how to program my upper body days. Just do all of those exercises I listed for 3 sets of 8??

tweet

[quote]theBird wrote:

[quote]Yogi wrote:

In the meantime, bird dogs, bird dogs and more bird dogs.[/quote]
Thanks mate.

I will get onto those bird dogs as soon as the back allows it.

Any suggestions on how to program my upper body days. Just do all of those exercises I listed for 3 sets of 8??

tweet[/quote]