Injection Frequency vs Muscle Mass

Not sure if this can really be answered per se, but here’s my question. Can different protocols but with the same total weekly dosage affect gym gains and muscle hypertrophy? Example is: 200 mg testosterone weekly total. Will doing 28.6 mg daily vs 57 mg every other day vs 85.7 mg every 3 days vs 114.3 mg every 4 days all the way up to injecting 200 mg once a week make any difference? Would larger bolus shots have a bigger impact, or small daily doses would be exactly the same?

I’m no pharmacology expert, but from my own experience my muscle development only started properly once I switched to twice a week. And it happened just through living rather than working out. I was 13 months into treatment so without any real control, there’s obviously no saying it wouldn’t have happened after that length of time on T anyway. I personally don’t think it would have.

That said, it’s pretty well accepted that different protocols achieve different things for the same person - that is, the same dose but split up can have wide variations in effectiveness. Also I believe higher frequencies of the same dose generally lead to higher levels (to a point).

So to answer your question, I believe it can absolutely make a difference, but which way is likely specific to the individual.

Yeah I’m on 34 mg daily now. Just curious if that dosage is enough to maintain the gains I was def making at 88 mg every 3 days.

Nope. Not unless you’re really weirdly put together.

That would apparently be me. :smiley:

100% agreed both points.

My thought is if we already know that injection frequency can manifest with various mental and physical effects - making for a more/less effective TRT treatment - why not also muscle mass?

Absolutely. For example one of the physiologic effects is E2 varying with injection frequency. E2 is anabolic, and therefore it could be hypothesised that the frequency with the highest resultant E2 may be the most anabolic.

1 Like