Info on the new Mag-10!!!

I am fairly new to T-nation, but have been using biotest products for a while with excellent results, mostly Tribex, M, ZMA, and Methoxy 7. I have been working out consistently for about 2 years, with good results.

I am large frame male 5’ 9" 30 years old, workout consistently 3-4 times per week.
(Moved appliances for 5 Years straight)

Aug 12, 2000

Weight: 283 LBs
Body Fat%: 43%
Squat: 90 LBs
Dead Lift: 120 LBs
Bench: 90 LBs

Sept 10, 2003

Weight: 206 LBs
Body Fat%: 27%
Squat: 165 LBs
Dead Lift: 250 LBs
Bench: 195 LBs about Max

I would really like to lose about another 35-40 LBs and get my body fat% to around 13-15%. Also my bench has been stuck at about 160-170 for reps for a while now, would like to get it up to about 225 LBs or so.

I just purchased online 2 bottles of the new Mag-10 84 Caps from Netrition. I live in Toronto, Canada, but had them ship to family in Niagara Falls, will be picking them up soon.

I made the purchase now in hopes to use the stuff latter once my training has come up a few notches.

I have read quite a bit on T-nation and the forms about Mag-10 and know how to use it and the other supplements to get good results.

My real question here is if I follow through with the Mag-10, kick up my training a bit (Volume and Intensitly). How much body fat should I expect to lose? How much strenght should I gain. I know all these question are very relative to the individual using them, just thought I would ask though.

Thanks in advance, any further info will be provided.

Hi,

As you might or might not know, Mag-10 is primarily used for weight gain, not fat loss - though it has been prescribed as a sort of “muscle saver” in more severe diets like “steroid dieting” or “fat fast”

From your stats, I would suggest you take a harder look at your diet and post it here. You have too high a body fat to be worrying about Mag-10.