T Nation

Inflammed Lymph Nodes.

Ok, I have pretty inflammed lymp nodes basically all the time. I don’t understand why and my doctor doesn’t really either. I rarely get sick, and I eat very healthy and I’m an athlete.

Does anyone know of any tweeks I could try in my diet or supplementation?

I think it might be dairy because I’ve always been somewhat lactose intolerant and have recently started drinking more milk. Is this a possible reason? Irritation maybe?

Any input would be appreciated.

try another doctor

this is not stuff to be messed around with, and i doubt any of these skilled T-Nations fools can help you

an oncologist wouldn’t be a bad place to start

[quote]BlakedaMan wrote:
Ok, I have pretty inflammed lymp nodes basically all the time. I don’t understand why and my doctor doesn’t really either. [/quote]

If they are “inflamed basically all the time”, how was it determined that they are inflamed? If you aren’t sick, why were they being checked out?

I’m not a doctor of medecine like some other posters here but based on my experience I reccomend massaging under the armpits first and then the nodes on the neck.

It can’t hurt, and if you do it I will believe you aren’t lazy.

[quote]Professor X wrote:
BlakedaMan wrote:
Ok, I have pretty inflammed lymp nodes basically all the time. I don’t understand why and my doctor doesn’t really either.

If they are “inflamed basically all the time”, how was it determined that they are inflamed? If you aren’t sick, why were they being checked out?[/quote]

It’s part of my bi-annual physical for sports. I determined it being inflammed because there are times when they aren’t bulging and tight, therefore I find that when they are not like that then there is a difference and they must be inflammed.

Where are the swollen nodes located?

[quote]BlakedaMan wrote:
Professor X wrote:
BlakedaMan wrote:
Ok, I have pretty inflammed lymp nodes basically all the time. I don’t understand why and my doctor doesn’t really either.