T Nation

Inflammation, Insulin and Peri-WO Nutrition?

I am a young teenage lifter who aspires to be a professional bodybuilder,To enhance my knowledge i have been reading up a lot on nutrition (training i am sticking to tried and tested methods and no fancy stuff,since i am a beginner).I have read that insulin is a highly anabolic hormone and is responsible for driving nutrients inside muscle cells when they are most receptive(training and after training ).

After reading content on how insulin also blunts inflammation during workout,Wouldn't it also have some amount of negative effect in satellite cell proliferation which happens in response to inflammation only ? So isn't trying reducing inflammation during training ie: using peri workout nutrition upto some extent not productive because aim of training is stress and inflammation ?

[quote]kingdetermined wrote:
I am a young teenage lifter who aspires to be a professional bodybuilder,To enhance my knowledge i have been reading up a lot on nutrition (training i am sticking to tried and tested methods and no fancy stuff,since i am a beginner).I have read that insulin is a highly anabolic hormone and is responsible for driving nutrients inside muscle cells when they are most receptive(training and after training ).

After reading content on how insulin also blunts inflammation during workout,Wouldn’t it also have some amount of negative effect in satellite cell proliferation which happens in response to inflammation only ? So isn’t trying reducing inflammation during training ie: using peri workout nutrition upto some extent not productive because aim of training is stress and inflammation ?[/quote]