Increasing Intesity on 3-Day/Week Program

I will be switching up my six-day/week training program (one area of the body per day) after a long summer. I have seen some of the best gains ever now that I have a good sense of what I’m doing. I’m also doing most of this on a budget since I’m still an on-campus college student.

Anyways, my new program will be a three-day/week training program (with one day rest in between) that hits the big exercises each day that I lift in order to increase the intensity and volume of my workouts. After reading some of CT’s recent articles, I have really grasped the significance of training based on the physiological response by my body during a given point during my routine for that day. I will also be employing the rep with those thoughts in mind about force and what all goes into the rep.

My supplement program doesn’t entirely suck. But like I said, I am executing the muscle building on a budget plan. So I guess I was hoping to get any advice on the best way to go about the training program with that budget in mind. The only supplements I have are whey protein powder (Vitamin Shoppe Whey Tech Pro 24), Biotest L-Leucine, and I am waiting on getting my order of Alpha-GPC sometime soon this week.

I usually like to get my protein shake in with some whole-grain bread with a generous portion of natural peanut butter spreaded and a banana for some immediate carbs and protein. Then I go get an additional meal without starchy carbs. I am about 150lbs., 10% bf, and my goal is to reach 165 to 170lbs. one year from now (at longest). Any suggestions about how I should go about “stacking” my real food with my supplements before and after workout would be appreciated. Or even a link is fine.

Thanks guys!

If you’re trying to save money, there are much cheaper options than whey tech pro 24.

My honest advice would be to spend your money on food first, and of what is left, then get some supplemental products.