Increased Size in Small Girl, 6wks into Christian's Program

Good morning T nation!

Frustrated!! 30yo 5’3" 115#.
7 years ago I was able to maintain 104# by riding my horse and not dieting.
during graduate school I was able to go to gym classes for free, I gained some weight (108#).
During my last year while doing rotations, I didn’t have a gym and was hooked by now, so I started training for a half marathon. Got hooked on running. for the past 3 years, I have been an addicted runner. 6 days a week,on average 6 miles per day. During the past 3 years (I just turned 30) I have gone up to my current weight.

Okay, throw a fall from my horse in the mix that caused broken ribs and a frustration and bore with running in the mix this year…
I am now 6 weeks in to Christians hard body training for women.
Previously, I have done 4 half marathons, trained daily with riding on top, and have an active outdoor job.
I’ve tried paleo, keto,low calorie diets. (HANGRY, anyone???)

Ultimately, I’m in a constant state of ‘how do I get back down to 104#’. Okay, so is that realistic? Maybe not.
I am constantly unhappy with my body. Guilty.

So, 6 weeks into Christian’s program - hey, might as well just do a 180 and try something else.
I have serious gains. My squat has gone from 70# to 135#. My arms look like I could kick some ass. When I jog (no often)
I feel like I’m carrying two solid leg pillars.
My boyfriend thinks I look awesome. I have been blessed? with the glutes every girl strives for and I’ve always hated them (yes, I want a pancake ass.)
Okay, so here is the thing - everything says that when you start resistance training your clothes should fit better even if the scale is going up. Well - My sleeves are tighter (guns, for real) and dat ass, though - my pants are HUGGING the booty/theighs
My stomach pooch that I got from running is nearly gone (heck yes!!) but WTF, Do I need all new pants??

Shouldn’t I be losing inches? Girls don’t bulk…