Incorporating Olympic Lifts into Strongman Training?

Could anyone shed some light on how to incorporate some Olympic lifting into a solid strongman program and what a sample training week would look like ? I really enjoy doing one event each training day 3-4 times a week after my main lifts versus having an event only day.

Is the goal of the training to use Olympic lifts to be a better strongman, or to use strongman to be a better Olympic lifter?

There is a program on Elitefts called “A Standard Template for the Strongman Competitor”, it features olympic lifting. It has a special event day though. I have no experience with the program.
In general if you want to incorporate some olympic lifts into your routine, why don’t you do so? I think they are best placed on lower body days before your heavy static strength work. In that case I would personally go for speed and technique, not for maximal weight.

I don’t compete in either one but use the two for military fitness because I’ve found solid carry over with both to on the job challenges. I have not really done both together though, more just cycled between the two every few months with some running mixed in. Now I’m trying to combine the two and figure out how to make a solid program.

I’ve looked through that program before and like it, I just want a little more than one Olympic lift a week. I could probably substitute more olympic lifting in somewhere though you think?

Your goal here is so nebulous that you could really just do whatever you wanted to and be fine, like @Koestrizer was saying.

If I were in your situation, I’d follow a weightlifting routine and just do a strongman event at the end of each day and call it good. Cycle between log/axle, carry medley, stone load/over bar, yoke, and vehicle pull/arm over arm and you should have a pretty good foundation.