Incline, Flat and Decline Bench

Hi CT! I’ve noticed that I am almost as strong on incline bench than I am on flat or even on declines!On inclines I can do sets of 4 with about 265 wich is pretty good compared to my flat that is only at 275x4 wich is not really good. I never start with declines but when I do them I do about the same weight as I did on the Incline or flat before.

What’s wrong with me? I see people doing like 315 for reps on the flat bench barely repping 225 on inclines and I also see a lot of people doing like 50-75 pound more on declines than they do on flat. Do I have an imbalance somewhere? What could be the cause of that problem?

my incline is more or less the same as my flat. I think it’s because I find it easier to get my feet set solid on inclines.

[quote]rds63799 wrote:
my incline is more or less the same as my flat. I think it’s because I find it easier to get my feet set solid on inclines.[/quote]
That’s what I find too but maybe it is a question of imbalance somwhere too. I don’t know if it has a link but my chest is really developped compared to my triceps and delts. I’m just saying it because it might have a link…or not…I don’t know!

I think it has to do with your bench being shoulder dominant, but don’t take my word on it.

My strongest one is my decline, I don’t know why.

Bench and Incline pretty close, but Im a sucky bencher.

[quote]skariot wrote:
I think it has to do with your bench being shoulder dominant, but don’t take my word on it.

My strongest one is my decline, I don’t know why.

Bench and Incline pretty close, but Im a sucky bencher.[/quote]