T Nation

In Tight Need of Advice

Did you see what I did there? ah? nevermind.

Hey guys, Danny1506 here. I've been a lurker for years, reading every article for the last year - year and a half or so, and I've made tremendous progress from when I started.

Anyway, my problem (or rather a chain of problems) is, that my body is not in symmetri. I've been foam rolling for the last 2 months, 2-4 times each weak, on the areas I feel is tight, while I've been activating/strenghtening the long/weak ones, but no matter what I do, I can't seem to do a damn squat right. But, you can't give me �¼ber-T-Nation-forum-member, obviously, if you don't know how deformed my body is, so;

Lets take it from the beginning (wall of text incomming) If you don't feel like reading my life story, scroll abit down for my problem.

I'm 19 years old, from Denmark, work as an automation technician apprentice, and I've been working out for the last 2 years. Back when I started, it wasn't, not even close to, as serious as it is now. Back then it was all arms and chest, baby! But fortunately I discored sites as T NATION, and great coaches as Tib, Eric Cressey, Chad, Clay Hyght (big fan!) and that asian guy (JK Nate Miyaki, I love your articles! They have had a groundbreaking effect on my physigue) - the list goes on.

Anyhow, I started doing more and more leg oriented workouts, which is awesome, but unfortunately, I was living in my own fantasy, in which I was doing everything right - Bam, knee and spinal injury. I'm still living with these today, but after the tremendous amounts of rehab articles I've read, and implemented in my lifestyle, they are feeling MUCH better; I can do hill sprints without problems, and deadlift.
But, if I do anything incorrect, my spine will let me know, not by pain per se, but by being really sore, and my knees "click" when my legs go from fully extended, to partly extended.