T Nation

In Need of TRT Advice

Not quite 35 but I thought this was the best place to post about TRT options.

A little about myself. I’m 32, I rarely eat junk food. I do drink alcohol, might have a six pack with the boys on a biweekly basis. I get 7.5 - 9 hours of sleep a night and during my keto diet fats make up 50-55% of calories with 16 grams total of Omega 3 fish oil which includes 2 servings of Flameout. I’m 5’8, 170lbs, very lean and cut with a 30 inch waist. I think I put up pretty descent numbers in the gym, hit a 300lb front squat PR 3 weeks ago. I’ve been training for 12 years, certainly learned ALOT along the way on how to train properly. I don’t have any issues with depression and stress levels are low. The only medication I take is 1/4 proscar tab daily for hair loss. I have colitis but haven’t used the medication in the last 4 months as I’m thankfully not having symptoms.

I was reading up on test boosters and thinking about trying an Alpha Male and Rev-Z stack and wanted baseline levels so my family physician drew blood, we did this at 6:30pm on 4/10/08 the day after a hard workout, at this time I was following a carb cycling diet.
Quest Diagnostics did the blood work and results were:
Testesterone Total - 391 - Range 241-827
TSH 3rd Generation - 1.59 - Range .40 - 4.50

I was suprised my Total Test was so low.

On 5/31/08 I had an appointment with a Urologist for a different issue, while there I asked to them to draw blood. I used ZMA during these 6 weeks and had been on a keto diet for 4 weeks, blood was drawn 2 hours after waking on an empty stomach, no hard workouts for the 2 previous days.
Dianon Systems did the blood work and results were:
Testesterone Total - 343 - Range 241-827
Free Test - 5.40 - Range 8.7-25.1