In need of a training/diet makeover!

Okay everybody, I need your help. I’ve been on the verge of total burnout all summer. I cut back on my weights to three times a week, but since I always split most of body groups up, it’s tough to make any real gains. Also, my metabolism sucks. I lost about 35 pds about 2 years ago and the key was lowcarb and ridiculous cardio. Problem is, it seems I have to follow this same plan to stay lean and maintain the status quo. I’m talking 2 1/2-3 hr workouts, including about 50 min of cardio all while taking in no starches and my only carbs from veggies. I know. It’s insane and near immpossible to gain muscle. The main reason I need a change though, beside the burnout, is because Im a student and my fall schedule will be hellacious. I NEED A TOTAL BODYWORKOUT, WITH A MOD. AMOUNT OF CARDIO, 3 DAYS A WEEK AND A DIET THAT WILL ALLOW ME TO PUT ON LEAN MASS AT A REASONABLE PACE AND MAINTIAN A REASONABLE LEVEL OF BODYFAT. Keep in mind though, I need some something practical for a student. I’m interested in the Anabolic diet, but I don’t know what workout would be best. I basically just need some sound refferals on TMAG info. for my situation. Also, how many cals. would be a target for a 190 pd guy with my goals, to maintain fat level and put on some muscle, and what rep/set scheme would a total body workout 3xaweek involve? Please, any help would be greatly appreciated!

O…a college kid!!! I’d kill to be in college again. sigh

If you want to workout 3 times a week, try Chris Shugart's Beginner's Blast Program. You should be able to find it by using the search engine.