Impromptu Forum With TC

Hey, I’ve actually got an hour or two to kill. Anyone want to ask me a question about anything at all?

I’m wondering what kind of shakes you would have consumed before Biotest’s Surge and Grow! came out?

Okay, here you go.

I just joined 24-Hour Fitness three weeks ago. My business partner was supposed to meet me there to work out three times a week, but he threw his back out and is laid up for a while. What’s the best way to locate a decent workout partner in a new gym?

Recommended muscle gain program.
For a complete beginner which of your programs would u recommend a person follow?

Do you prefer NCAA Football or Madden?

Springcoil,

Well, I helped develop EAS’ Myoplex, so I was always partial to that before Biotest’s Grow! and Surge came out.

Prior to that, I used MET-Rx.

Back then, we weren’t as knowledgeable about post-workout nutrition as we are now, so we pretty much drank those drinks as is without doctoring them up.

Cdarklock,

I guess I’d ask you this–why do you want a workout partner? While a goood reliable workout partner is a Godsend, they’re few and far between. Most want to talk and talk and talk instead of working out.

Furthermore, they’re schedules often handcuff you. I’d rather just work out by myself and if I need a spot, I recruit any poor bastard who looks able-bodied.

That’s probably not what you wanted to hear, but that’s pretty much how I feel.

What did you do to help develop Myoplex? That sounds scientific.

Springcoil,

I’d read all of Chris Shugart’s “Dawg School” articles.

But if I had it to do over again, I’d concentrate pretty much exclusively on mastering the deadlift, squat, power clean, overhead press, and bench press and not worry about anything else for a year or two.

[quote]Atomic Dog wrote:
I guess I’d ask you this–why do you want a workout partner?[/quote]