I'm not trying hard enough?

Remember back when I was Natey I put up that thing about that bus girl & everybody said I just wasn’t trying hard enough? Now a bunch of people I’ve talked to say the same thing but they don’t say what that means. Well nothing’s changed because I don’t think I’ve know what hard enough is somebody help me pleez out without calling me spineless wimp. I also don’t really know what to say to this girl because sometimes when I’ve tried to talk to her before, she’s pretended to not know who I am & generally been a stuck up cow, so I don’t know whether I’ll get nice friendly babe or the other one. I don’t know if that matters or what. btw she knows exactly who I am, where I work, what I’m majoring in, etc. so it’s not like I’m a total stranger & this has been going on for almost 2.5 yrs now & I’m gettiing fed up.

hey bud i don’t know your whole story but if this girl is bein a snot most of the time you see her then she prolly is missin out or needs a frickin clue.

Okay, here’s a little lesson in human relations: Whatever a person is before they get to know you is usually what they become MORE of when the do get to know you. That’s one of those things that makes relationships go sour – after that magical “in-love” feeling subsides (usually takes 6-24 months), you start to really see those irritating things, and you start getting off your best behavior. If she’s this way now, how do you think she’s going to treat you 2 years into a relationship? Don’t waste your time with her. Move on.

You need to put in some groundwork. You wouldn’t expect to bench 400 lbs the first time in the gym, but you expect to pull a chick without any practice? Come on.