I'm New to T-Nation

I lift 3 days a week.
Current Routine:
Squat 5x5
Flat Bench 5x5
RDL 5x5
Military Press 5x5
Decline Sit-ups 2x25x25

I started lifting a few months ago. I have gained approx. 13 lbs of muscle in 7 or 8 weeks. I am 6'1" 162.5 lbs.

Welcome aboard. Always good to see some new faces.

Question for you - I take it that it is the same routine you do every single one of the 3 times a week you work out? What is your overall goal?

Good progress so far, I just hope you're doing some other exercises besides those, such as deadlifts, squats and pullups.

Welcome aboard and great starting progress. Keep it up

I will reverberate the same as above, goals do you have any?? Also 5x5 is awesome but you would be wise to do a few different exercises to fill in the gaps and just for a change of stimulus on the other days if you arent.

Dipd, chins, Deadlifts, etc.

Greetings and salutations.

My goals are to develope strength and power. I am not training in martial arts currently but I want to develope striking power for punches, elbow/knee strikes.

Correction on my routine. Instead of BB Row I started doing RDL 5X5 because my lower back is weak. Eventually I will add bodyweight exercises like like pull-ups (wide-grip)and knuckle push-ups.

Revised routine.
Full Back Squat 5x5
Flat Bench 5x5
RDL 5x5
2 min b/t sets
Bench Dip 3x10x50lbs (1 min b/t sets)
Decline Sit-ups 2x25x25lbs (1 min b/t sets)
BB Curl 5x5 (2 min b/t sets)
Box Jumps 3x20 18 inch
Same as Sun/Thurs
(Instead of Flat Bench)
Military Press 5x5
400 meter wind sprints
Shadowboxing (punches,elbows,knees)

That is the basic set of basic exercises if ever I saw one. Good choices and in a good order. Is that what you did all that time? Where did you get that lot from?

How old are you?

Why did you start?

You are still very light for that height so you should continue to make strong progress.

Also, how has your strength improved on those lifts?

Get a new name