T Nation

I'm New to Body Building, Please Read

Hello, iam 5feet 10 inches and 300lbs i go to the gym and lift weights three times a week i just joined two weeks ago.I need a diet to lose alot of fat keto,Atkins or what ever is out there im missing, i wouuld like to lose 3 or 4 pounds a week can someone help me with a eating plan to achieve this. breakfast, lunch, supper etc.I need to build muscle while losing fat. Thank You

I’d be glad to help but you have to do some research on your own first. If you do the research and set up a legible diet not only will you learn from it and more than likely stay on your diet/training course but you will give others the opportunity to help you as well.

There is a search button on the top right corner of the site. Type in diet and I’m sure you will find bazillions! lol

Most people won’t just straight up do all of your homework for you. You have to do some first. :wink:

Gerdy

agreed… Studying and learning new stuff everyday really helped with my motivation. and this site is GREAT for that information

First, for your general information and so you know what you’re doing, read the stickies at the top of the beginner’s forum. Click on ‘beginner’ at the top of this page, and then read the first four threads of the beginner’s forum.

Second, for an actual diet to follow, do this:

It’s called the ‘t-dawg diet’. It’s an intelligent, easy to follow, diet that combines the best aspects of various low-carb diets and has helped a number of people achieve their physique goals.

I advise also posting the diet you plan to follow, and your training regimine, in this thread, just so others can check your work and tweak both to make it better.

Welcome to the Nation, and good luck.