I'm Fat!

Hi I’ve ben checking out and reading articles on this site for way over a year now, I think this is my first post. I do go to a freeweights Gym, but the problem is I’m not consistent, I weigh 130kgs, 'm not sure about my body fat percentage but I would guess its around 40-50%.

My 1rm on the bench is 80kg, I don’t know my 1rm for the squats, but I squat 90kg 5x5, and I deadlift around 90kg reps of 5-6 for 4sets, I’m 19 years old, and 5’10 btw, I’ve only been lifting freeweights for the last year or so, but I lift for a couple of months then i take a couple off, my sleep patterns are messed up, I just got back to uni, and I’m going to start working out again.

when people see me they dont think 130 kg, they think I’m less, what’s important to me, is to get stronger because I want/need to be stronger for my size, I would also like to lose some weight but I don’ want a bodybuiler physique at least not in the short term, I’m working for strength, and I’m also a martial artist, my cardio is pathetic although I am very flexible.

When I squat, I’m in pain for about 4-5 days, even if I take lots of protein, creatine before, glucose right after etc, I’ve used HOT-ROX before etc. I just need some advice, a moral boost etc, on how to get healthier, shed fat, and get tronger… Please reply help me out:P

You know those articles you’ve been reading?

Print on that matches your goals and take it to the gym with you and do it.

(moral boost)- You know when you do something wrong, and you know it’s wrong, but you do it anyways?
Well take that same approach to doing something right.

ok first off you need a change in diet

try to go to 3000 calories for a couple weeks, then 2500 should be ok for your weight. eat a big breakfast, and then 4-6 more meals that all have protein and either carbs or fat . one day per week(sunday works for me) cheat. eat burgers fries whatever, but try to get about 1000 calories more on that day.