I'm a Super Noob

I’m new here, just found the site while surfing the web and I have recently become interested in lifting. I have always been athletic until high school ended (2000), which means now I am 23 yrs. old and out of shape. I am 5’8" 145 lbs. I have been that weight as long as I can remember. Sorry for the lengthy introduction. What I am really wanting is a little more bulk but not extreme, as I want to start studying Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and/or other martial arts. I also want to quit smoking and I need something that will get me away from the cigs. OK with that said…

What I want:
-Speed
-A bit bigger chest/arms
-Bit bigger legs (fairly big now for size…I played soccer up until I graduated, 6 years competitive)
-A list of supplements I should get.
-A better diet.
-More Stamina
-and Help :smiley:

I am really a noob to the whole program thing and I would like any suggestions for my size and what I want as to what I should do and how long.

BTW all I have currently is a 30 lb. barbell set (interchangable), which is very limiting…and can’t afford to go to join a gym…

Thanks a lot guys sorry for the lengthy bit, just really interested and want to do this right.

-Dave

Defently

Protein and Creatine

Well, try eating like this:

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459429

…and maybe use an exercise program that does not require a lot of equipment like this:

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459514

…or ,if you do get access to a gym, try this:
http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459341

You can afford cigarettes but not a gym membership?

…look around… find something that piques your curiosity and run with it… Good Luck!

Amper:

Great point. -_- You are a genius, I quit smoking and allocate that money to a membership. Or at least more weights.

All:

Thanks a lot i’ll look into all that for now and post when I get some more questions. You guys own!

[quote]JMac10 wrote:
Defently

Protein and Creatine[/quote]

Protein–probably