I'm a Daddy

Although I am fairly new to the T-Mag nation, I was excited to tell my fellow T-maggers that I am now a Daddy!! My Daughter Jade was born on the 9th. What an experience! This far outshines ANY competiton that I have ever won. I look forward to the challenges, and to teaching her how to Bench Press. This is my Wife’s and I’s first child, and boy are we tired…But very happy!

Congrats! Your life will now change 100%. Enjoy every minute of it. You will now mark events in your life by your child’s experiences instead of your own. It’s a great feeling. And just when you think you got it down right…you’ll probably have another!

Be sure to read ‘Testosterone Sucking Demons’ by Chris Shugart at T-mag. It’s a funny look at fatherhood for the t-man. Congrats!!!

Congradulations!!! It is the most amazing thing to happen in anybody’s life. My daughter just turned ten months, and you can tell she is going to give me many sleepless nights in the future, but I enjoy every moment right now. Every day gets better and better. I wish you and you family good health and happyness.

My kid has been doing regular push-ups and the butt-thrust, but now she is moving on to heavy squats. I am thinking of putting some anadrol in her breast milk...you know to give her a leg up. Next week I am starting her on beer.

Also read “Parenting the T way”.

I wish you the very best in wisdom and patience. I am a father also, and every day I hope to be a better father than 99% of the ones that I see. You’re now twice as responsible for people’s happiness (yours and Jade’s), so don’t shirk your responsibility.

Oh, and it sounds like Jade will ALWAYS be able to win the “My dad can beat up your dad” contests!

Congratulations!! My wife and I just had our first boy seven weeks ago (delivered two weeks early and still weighed in at ten pounds nine ounces!) so I know what you are talking about. What a rush!! Best wishes!

Congratultions Power Lifter!