Im a beginner that needs help

HI, well, to start off… I am new to this, and tired of being the skinny guy in the crowd, im 17 and my weight is at 130lbs at 5’10 tall…

What should I do to gain weight, and what workouts shuold I start off with?

Hi. I’m the FAQ. Read me. Strength Training, Bodybuilding & Online Supplement Store - T NATION

I can relate with the being the skinny guy. The psychological effect is much the same as someone who is overweight. I was 132lbs when I was 17. I weigh 192 at around 11% bodyfat now (Tanita tested.) Like someone has already posted, you have some learning to do. This website is a great source of knowledge, bookmark it, start at issue one and READ. Knowledge is power. Good luck.

I was in your shoes a year ago (same height and bodyweight). I’m an inch taller this year, and since I discovered T-mag in March, I’ve gone from 139 to about 148. You really have to focus on your diet. What worked really well for me was the Growth Surge Project. The second part forces you two diet well, and the lessons you learn there you take with you in your future quest for size and strength. Refuse to weigh in everyday, weigh yourself once every week. This places more focus on eating well (you’ll be more focused on having a better weigh-in instead of your current weight). Approaching training in terms of weeks or months is better than thinking of how much you’ll weigh in two days.