Im a Beginner, In Need of Help

As I read around i noticed there was another kid that had the same problem i had, with gaining 20lbs. in 2 months, only mine was in like one month. I would like to know if it is possible to gain that much muscle, because before i gained i was benching 1452 and now i bench 1556, i used to squat 2251 and now i squat 3151, i haven’t tried to power clean yet, but before i could do 115*8, and all of this is with proper technique, the thing that get me wondering is that, for that whole month and about a half, i never lifted weights, i just did push ups, and small other things that involved self-weight, and I would only work out once a week, i eat about 2000 calories a day, on average.

the funny thing is that i didn’t gain the weight or strength until a couple months after wrestling season last year which was my first year, and i have to tell you the first year sucks, i have 14.5 inch biceps, 15.5 inch calves, 38 inch chest, and 23.5 inch quads. also i just turned 16 this last July and am a junior this year, I’ve done cross country for 2 years and was like the second slowest, running 22mins. in a 5000m race. but then again im a pretty big guy at only 5’8". the other sport i play is tennis I’ve done it for two year and ima do it this year too.