I'll Be the First: Squat, Snatch, and Bench Critiques

Hoho, I think I’ll be the first. In another topic, a fellow forum member suggested that I put videos on my lifts. I put 3 of them.

I know it’s not good to throw the barbell around my neck after SQ, as I obviously did. I also know that I’m not explosive in the second video. This was another reason to do it this way and it was my first or second time doing this exercise.

I am an absolute beginner here.

On the BP, I think I have nothing more to do. This is the most comfortable for me and I feel comfortable.

Squat

Snatch

Bench Press

1 Like

I’m not enough of a technique guy to critique these but this line of thinking isn’t going to get you very far.

Also, your gym has some wild music lol

I meant that I found the best shape for myself, from which I would not have pain in the Shoulders, Back, Elbows and at the same time to be able to lift more pounds. I am not a strength athlete, for example, to apply a wider grip, to shorten the distance / amplitude, to make an arc in the Back, just for the sole purpose of being able to lift more pounds. Of course, someone can make remarks that they can do even better.
In my gyms, only such music is usually played. Now I’m back in my old gym and there you can hear 100% only Rap.

Lower your j hooks when you squat. I don’t like you coming on your toes to unrack the bar. A good starting spot for the bar in the hooks would be around the middle of your sternum or slightly higher.

3 Likes

That is how I follow this recommendation. In this case, the weight was not large and I was too lazy to adjust, as the height must be adjusted manually. For this reason, I finally threw the bar higher on my neck so I could leave it :slight_smile:
In the current gym legs problem does not exist.

@Christian_Thibaudeau is a fantastic snatch coach. I sent him a message to check out your vid.

2 Likes