If Your Livelihood Depends on Fitness

Happy New Year guys,
So I am a Personal Trainer and I currently work for an online company based in the US, It’s going well but not that great and it’s not something to count on long term other than gaining experience.
I am currently studying the ISSA PT course planning to move to the UAE where fitness is big and it can lead somewhere if I can stomach the first couple of years.
Issue is in the UAE how you look matter more than what you know, you have to be jacked if you want to work as a Gym trainer unless you have connexions.
So I am seriously considering taking the enhanced route so I can look the part and increase my chances of landing a job there and since I have been training for a while I should make the most out of the least gear.
So my question is, and I know it’s my decision, do you guys think it’s worth it or I should try to prove myself in other ways.

Thank you

It probably would be beneficial, however there is the stigma of PTs selling fake dreams. As long as your clients know they will never look like you without taking steroids then thats all good.

SB

2 Likes

Would this include seeking education/employment in a non-fitness related field?

1 Like

That’s the issue right there, people have false perception of what is achieved naturally, and even if you look decently jacked (FFMI of 23 or more) people would think you don’t know your stuff as good as the next guy who is enhanced

One way is higher education, or try to stand out on social media, which ironically not so easy to do if you are not looking a certain way, especially with all those teens on sarms around :grinning:

Another way is to seek employment in a non-fitness related field

5 Likes

If you have muscle built why not diet down and compete or get really lean? Surely, that would show dedication to potential clients. There are many natural coaches.

2 Likes