If It Comes to a Swinging, Swing All, Say I

It’s time for a new log and I thought I’d follow the T-Nation tradition of titling this one with a quote from my favourite book. Seems to fit with the kettlebell theme too.

A little background: I’m 24 years old, 6’2" and I’ve been training for 7 years. The first 4 years were barbell based but for the last 3 I’ve primarily trained with bodyweight and kettlebells.

I don’t have a specific set of goals, I just simply want to stay uninjured and continue to improve the way I look, feel and move. During the course of my previous log I heavily prioritised kettlebell lower body movements to the detriment of my upper body so my primary focus at the moment is upper body work.

[b] Week 1: Lower Body Day

Warm-Up [/b]
Hip circles and goblet squats

Kettlebell Front Squats
2x28kg: 3x5

Kettlebell Swings
40kg: 3x20

Bodyweight: 92.0kg

A good session. I’m deliberately taking my lower body training easy at the moment, and putting my energy and focus into my upper body.

Glad you decided to start a new log. Will be following along as usual!!

[quote]jblues85 wrote:
Glad you decided to start a new log. Will be following along as usual!![/quote]
Yep, same here to both of those.

Thanks guys! It’s too good a tool, and too helpful a community, not to.

Week 1: Upper Body Day

Neutral Grip Pull-Ups
BW: 5x5

Dips

Barbell Press
50kg: 5
40kg: 8
30kg: 12

Push-Press/Row/Squats/Deadlift Complex
30kg: 8x10/10/10/10

Bodyweight: 92.6kg