I Want to Compete

hello, this is my first post.
I’ve been mucking around in the gym for about 3 years, but only until 5 months ago i started training seriously and dieting properly.
My goal is to compete in a natural bodybuilding contest.

At the moment i want to add a lot more size. I train 5 days a week different bodypart each day… I’ve been doing that for about 5 weeks and i think its time for a change in program, but I don’t really know what I should do… Could someone help me with a split, and what rep range i should use

There are more than enough programs on T-Nation that are written by outstanding professionals. I would suggest reading articles by different authors to see what fits your style. I personally like full-body lifting, so I’m partial to Waterbury.

However, there are many guys on here that seem to enjoy articles by CT. Get to reading, and more importantly, get to the gym and bust your ass.

And don’t have training ADD. Give a program at least a month to work. If your diet is at all reasonable and you are following the great advice on this site, you will have great results no matter which program you choose to follow.

Talk to people who already compete. Learn from the best!

I believe DirtyGerdy is quite a competitor on this board, he would be a good individual to go to for advice.

[quote]Invictica wrote:
Talk to people who already compete. Learn from the best!

I believe DirtyGerdy is quite a competitor on this board, he would be a good individual to go to for advice.[/quote]
Yeah, Gerdy is pro. He taught me a lot of what I know.

it takes YEARS (!!!) of progressive overload and caloric surplus to build size (width and thickness) to step on stage, dude…and that is without regard to body fat that you may add on in the process.

Just “dieting” properly (wtf that means) and “training 5 days a week” means NOTHING unless you’re a recreational lifter.