I Want To Be a Deadly Mo Fo

I have four years experience in Scholastic Wrestling and 3 years in Tae Kwon Do. Unfortunatly, I don’t find these arts brutal enough for my taste. Wrestling season is over for good (I’m graduating, yes!) And my Tae Kwon Do Center is as pussified as they come…a pregnant housewife passed her blackbelt test, while getting half her form wrong. I did not mention my belt level for a reason, I DONT RESPECT IT. Anyway, any oppinions on some truly deadly and vicious martial arts, doesn’t matter what country it comes from, just as long as it is devestatingly hardcore. Thank-Watts-

Find a place that stresses sparring. Not point sparring, but in the ring like boxing or kickboxing. Avoid the schools where your class is mixed in with mom and kids. No style has secret moves so don’t look for one. As long as you now a grappling and a striking style your set. 20 mastered techniques you can use in the street will do more than hundreds you’ll need to memorize for a blackbelt.

Every style will have strong and weak practitioners, and hardcore and more commercialized schools. Try a local boxing gym. Yes, boxing does have rules, but those guys can hit, and they pound each other. Most martial arts schools discourage full contact, and you wouldn’t be interested in th esport karate schools out there. Unfortunately, due to liability concerns, boxing gyms are about the only place left that really go hardcore. Sure, there’s plenty of martial arts schools that may, but they’re tough to locate from city to city, whereas a boxing gym can be found just about anywhere. Good luck.

Take up boxing. Go to some inner city gym that’s not pussified. OR look for another Karate place.