I Want It All

Hi, I’m new to this forum.I’ve been playing and competing in different sports for many years now.Rowing, handball, kickboxing, classical wrestling, soccer, basketball, badminton and done some bodybuilding-style weightlifting.None of them have satisfied me so far.

I’m looking for some style of training that will train all of these aspects: long-term aerobic endurance, short-term anaerobic endurance, speed, explosive strength, speed-strength, strength endurance and limit strength.I don’t want to excel at any of these but I would like to be good at all of them.

Something like the decahtlon athletes are, but that would mean concentrating on the technique too much.I don’t want to waste time learning the technical niches or buying a lot of specialized equipment.So is there any way to achieve this using only my limbs, outdoors, a regular gym and olympic-style lifting?

Man, I to would be VERY interested in so form of exercise that would help me become a “jack of all trades, master of none”!

I think we will find some GREAT responses!

Sounds perfect for CrossFi-…

Wait a minute.

[quote]undesired08 wrote:
Man, I to would be VERY interested in so form of exercise that would help me become a “jack of all trades, master of none”!

I think we will find some GREAT responses![/quote]

You got me all wrong, I didn’t mean one form of exercise, I had in mind a system of different exercises and variations.More specifically how should i periodize my training.Should I do them all in one week, but on different days or should the cycle be longer?

[quote]maximus89 wrote:
undesired08 wrote:
Man, I to would be VERY interested in some form of exercise that would help me become a “jack of all trades, master of none”!

I think we will find some GREAT responses!