T Nation

I Told You Teenagers Are Dangerous

Every time I walk by a High School I am say something to the effect of, “Hey move quick man these fucking teenagers are dangerous nowadays.”

And we laugh.

http://www.cnn.com/2005/US/08/25/motel.killings.ap/index.html

WTF would compell those girls to do that? Unbelievable…

I was a placement student at a Detention Centre which provided short term placement for Phase 1 Young Persons in Conflict with the Law. (12 to 15 years) who are awaiting or serving a disposition as ordered by the Youth Court.

When I asked one of the staff what he told people what he did for a living, he told me that he “…supported children who suffer from extremely high levels of FITH disease.”

Other staff would say that they babysat for the provincial government, or worked in a children’s home, or that they worked with young offenders, but they’d always laugh when I told them that Jim said he worked with kids with FITH’s.

…Probably because I had no idea that it stood for “F-cked in the Head” and that I kept on asking my supervisors about what it meant. :slight_smile:

I work with “youths in conflict”…And their families. I just have to say that it’s amazing what these kids do nowadays. Just blows my mind sometimes.

Simple answer.

Parents living their lives and kids living theirs. Each existing separately except for brief time during the day.

I know these guys were just trying to fuck some jailbait, but murder is taking it a bit too far.

I’ve been a JPO for 8 years now, and I have no doubt that any crime an adult woiuld commit, a 14 yr old these days could do it just as easily. Often times easier since kids are running on a more emotionally driven train of thought rather than logical.

There may be more to this story than is published.

I’ve mentioned it before - we have gangs of kids as young as 11-12 swarming and beating people near death around here these days. It is absolutely insane.