I Suck at Marketing

Hey folks,

I know that some folks on here are quite sucessful in business and other may at least dabble. I’m looking for resources that will help me learn to market my business better. I believe I have a sound business model (there are a few companies like me sucessfully operating int he states) but I need to learn how to get in front of more people who can say yes.

Does anyone have any resources they could point me toward?

Stuart

[quote]Sturat wrote:
Hey folks,

I know that some folks on here are quite sucessful in business and other may at least dabble. I’m looking for resources that will help me learn to market my business better. I believe I have a sound business model (there are a few companies like me sucessfully operating int he states) but I need to learn how to get in front of more people who can say yes.

Does anyone have any resources they could point me toward?

Stuart[/quote]
I’m not an expert on marketing, but I have found through my own experiences, however anecdotal the evidence may be, that sprinkling inconspicuous amounts of cocaine on everything that people come into contact with makes them want that product even more. This works especially well with food products and flu medicine. Like they say, a good product sells itself, and cocaine definitely has no peers when it comes to selling itself.

You need to knock more doors and get rejected a lot.

If you can be more specific about your challenge I can list actions for you to focus on.

I believe real life experience, reflection and habits are how you improve.

Use positive language - if you say you “suck” then you really will suck at it.

I’ll bet I can help you, but you’ll need to be a little more specific about what business you are in and how you are selling yourself.