T Nation

I Realized I'm Still a Damn Beginner

I've been lifting very inconsistently since 9th-10th grade. The past year I have started to take lifting very seriously and now I feel like I am finally starting to go down the right path. I felt like I knew everything and that I was "jacked." But stumbling upon this site and realizing how weak and average I look compared to other people, I finally came to the conclusion that I'm basically a beginner.

Throwin the ego aside cause I am a puss compared to the damn jacked up guys around here. I am just introducing myself because I will be around on these boards more often to try and suck up as much knowledge as possible.

But I hope you guys can help me out here and there. I'm 20 years old and am of Filipino/Japanese decent. Yes, I have "awful" genetics to some people but I personally believe my genetics are decent enough to hold a powerful strong physique. My username basically describes the type of person I am. It's only I against I when it really comes down to it. I am fighting my genetic limits and hopefully gaining the respect of you big guys out there.

Here's a couple pics and stats.

Height: 5'9 1/2
Weight: 151.5 pounds
Basic Physical Attributes: Lean Body, Long Torso, Short Legs, Fast/Quick, Too Light :stuck_out_tongue:

Front Flex 2

Back Flex.. Kinda crappy but all I could do

Some bicep in there :slight_smile:

Welcome to the forums. First - stop worrying about the 'awful' genetics. It's most often 'awful' diet. There's no reason you can't get big, just give yourself a chance to grow.

A Side Flex..

But anyways, what do you guys think I should improve on the most? I currently got off a 5x5 routine and here were the final stats:

Week 1:
Squat - (205x5)x3
Bench - (155x5)x3
Deadlift - (225x5)x1
Dips - (10x8)x2
Power Clean - (140x3)x5
Military Press - (95x5)x3
Pull-Ups - BWx8, BWx6

Week 4:
Squat - (215x5)x3
Bench - (170x5)x3
Deadlift - (250x5)x1
Dips - (35x8)x2
Power Clean - (160x3)x5
Military Press - (100x5)x3