T Nation

I Officially Am the Worst

Hi all, so I’ve been powerlifting for two years already. I competed July as my second officially meet. I went 470/280/460 in wraps @242. Also, I’m competing in November I want to go 440/300/525 in sleeves @231. But I can’t fucking Pogress, literally I missed 250 on the 3rd rep today and I got it for a 3x3 last week. I want to progress fast, I’m seeing the records of my age and everyone is so much stronger than me. I just want to go to worlds and win first. Anyone help?

You are officially the worst information-provider. Not necessarily the worst powerlifter.
You did not tell us your actual age, how long you’ve been training, how you train, how tall you are, what your diet is like, any injury history, no lifting videos, no physique pictures. You gave us literally no information to go by, other than the numbers you produced in your last comp, and your desire to be the best powerlifter in the world. So I’m genuinely curious as to what advice you think anyone can possibly give based on this post?

A few things:

1. At your level, how do you expect to drop a weight class and gain 20 lbs of bench strength, bench being the most sensitive of the three lifts to weight loss. My prediction is losing 10 lbs at a 280 bench level will bring the bench down to 255-260. You got a 250 T&G double. And your failing reps in the middle of a cycle. If your two months away from your meet why are you into triples. Assuming your following linear you would be into 8’s or 5’s at this point. This is what I can come up with based on what you’re posting.

2. What is your programming like? It reads like your into linear but its tought to tell. If you are into linearI would have you at 5’s up to 3 weeks out, then a week of triples and a week of doubles. The last week would be a deload. The problem here is I suspect that your weight loss has you fucked already.

Send some more info, and we can continue.