I Need Some Guidance

I am a 20 yr old female, who has been working out consistently for several years, however for the past 4 months my training has been more intensive. I work out about 4-5 days a week for about 2 hours.

My work out generally consists of a minimum of 45 minutes of continuous cardio such as running or cycling. Afterwards I always do some form of weight training. My goal is to lose weight but I have gained 8 pounds, I went from about 122 to 130! I gained 1-1/2" at the hip 1/2" at the waist and bust has remained the same. I find that after my workouts im inexplicably hungry for the rest of the day and I never get full. Im constantly eating I dont know how to control my appetite.

Although I know I dont eat uncontrollably it is definitley more than i used to before i started training intensively. Anyone have any sort of suggestions for controlling appetite?

Whats your diet like?

Unfortunately, being hungry is part of losing FAT…if you are in a deficit, of COURSE you are going to be hungry! The trick is to eat lots of whole foods(veggies, fruits, etc) to fill you up…and if you have to, you can eat every 2-3 hrs…

[quote]syepez wrote:
I am a 20 yr old female, who has been working out consistently for several years, however for the past 4 months my training has been more intensive. I work out about 4-5 days a week for about 2 hours.

My work out generally consists of a minimum of 45 minutes of continuous cardio such as running or cycling. Afterwards I always do some form of weight training. My goal is to lose weight but I have gained 8 pounds, I went from about 122 to 130! I gained 1-1/2" at the hip 1/2" at the waist and bust has remained the same. I find that after my workouts im inexplicably hungry for the rest of the day and I never get full. Im constantly eating I dont know how to control my appetite.