T Nation

I Need an Advanced Westside Routine

Can anyone give me a routine like WESTSIDE that is for the more advanced? Help would be very appreciated.

I think the advanced version of westside template is to bring up your weaknesses/sticking points, which is specific to your needs as a lifter. There is no specific program... only the template involving ME, DE, and assistance work.

Note: this is just from what I understand and I'm definitely not Louie Simmons or Dave Tate so take it with a grain of salt.

Well I have been working out for 3 years, do you think it would be ok to do a routine very similar to ''westside for skinny bastards part 1''? Would I still make gains? How long should I follow it for and what does it mean by ''A. MAX-EFFORT LIFT ? Work up to a max set of 3-5 reps.''? How many sets? Can I add a leg day since there is only 1? sorry for all the questions!

If you don't even know what max effort is you don't need an "advanced" west side routine. If you haven't read any articles about Westside on their website, you should. If you haven't read Dave Tate's articles here you definitely should.

The West Side crew is a bunch of manimals with god knows how many elite totals, and what they do is basically the same as everybody else using "west side". Choose a template using the methods you need to build up your weaknesses.

I'm not trying to flame you dude, but read up some.

Ok I did and if I continue to change reps and exercises, could I use this ''split'' forever? or atleast for a long time?

max effort lift is like this right?

150 lbs 5 reps
170 lbs 5 reps
190 lbs 5 reps
210 lbs 5 reps

like warming up right?