I Need a Diet Plan

Sorry if this is the wrong section, though i do consider myself a beginner.

I’ve been training for around 2 months now, i measure 6foot 1 and around 200 pounds.

i feel my training program is fine, though im finding it extremely hard to find a diet for myself. Im taking protien shake after my workout and 1 at night. Iv tried cutting down carbs and only having them up till lunch.

What im really after is for some of you guys to help me out by recommending a diet to me that will help me loose weight well that comes with meal plans etc.

thank you.

I think it would be best for you to post what diet you are having now, including the cals plus carbs. (personal experience haha) and also what you want to archieve. (weight lost or bulking)

http://www.T-Nation.com/tmagnum/readTopic.do?id=640350

You probably haven’t read this thread. Do it, and then post any questions you have.

And… yeah, your current diet wouldn’t hurt either.

I cant speak for the really experienced guys out there, ok. For me though its all about eating healthy throughout the day.

Example: fruit for breakfast with a protein shake, A high protein pre-lunch meal like leftover steak with another protein shake, a hearty lunch like macaroni salad or even spaghetti and meatballs if I have any leftover (I like Spaghetti, fuckin sue me, lol), then a light pre dinner meal like a turkey bacon sandwich, and for dinner Ill have a giant salad with 6 eggs and a shake, and another shake before I go to bed.

Its not perfect but it works for me. I hope that helped. I dont have alot of money to throw around so my diet isnt terrific.

ok thnx guys, anything you need to help me out with please ask. im willing to post whatever i have to to get this sorted.

breakfast - 8 30AM

• 1 piece of brown bread toasted
  • cup of water
  • banana

snack - break time school 11 AM

• often have crisps but from today cutting this out

lunch - 1 - 2 PM

• 2 wraps with beacon and egg
  • water

after workout 4 - 5 PM