I Made a Video Game

As some of you know, I make video games for a living. In my spare time, I’ve been working on my own project for a while. It’s an Adventure Horror Game along the lines of Amnesia: the Dark Descent and Penumbra, and right now it’s free to download:

I decided to release the demo early due to my computer exploding. There’s a few bugs and plenty of placeholder art that I normally wouldn’t put out there. It’s a totally ridiculous story (the game and my situation). I broke some ribs Saturday wrestling, the computer blew up Sunday, etc. It’s a series of events that made me say “fuck it, get this thing out!” On the bright side, a new hire at work is strong as hell and loves working out.

That’s alpha right? make a whole damn game yourself!

Good stuff man, I’ll check it out later.

Very impressive!

i dont’ wanna hi-jack the thread but i was wondering what goes into game programming… is it a C++ platform? how are graphics and everything added in?

just wondering… will DL when i get home from work…

[quote]Vinnie85 wrote:
i dont’ wanna hi-jack the thread but i was wondering what goes into game programming… is it a C++ platform? how are graphics and everything added in?

just wondering… will DL when i get home from work… [/quote]

I was just thinking that.

Download works just fine guys. Is there anyway i can reduce the resolution/performance a bit so i can run it with massive lag?

[quote]Vinnie85 wrote:

just wondering… will DL when i get home from work… [/quote]

Its done with Object Oriented Coding in C++ i tried learning it, i don’t have the patience nor the attention span to learn it

Wow, nice. Just the kinda video games I like playing.

Will check it out :slight_smile:

Can you make Battlefeild 3 in about 6 hours (or steal it however you like) and release it to us (more specifically me).

kthanxbye.

Sounds like a trick. Probably a virus in it…

[quote]WolBarret wrote:
Sounds like a trick. Probably a virus in it…[/quote]