T Nation

I Hate My F'ing Life!

Hey guys, I haven't really been active on this forum much and this is really just my second post.

Im 18 years old and i have hereditary pancreatitis, so im recommened to stick to a low fat and low protein diet!

MY BODYBUILDING LIFESTYLE IS ALREADY OVER BEFORE IT BEGAN :frowning:

This was my one opportunity of bettering my appearance but no, now i can't do shit. HOw am i supposed to build muscle on a low protein diet? Life fucking sucks.

.... i hate my fucking life......

you have it as in

you currently have the condition

OR

you are prone to it based on family history

were you given reasons WHY you should have that kind of diet? i’m not a medical expert in ANY sense of the word, but it all sounds little bit like crap to me.

it also sounds like you’re giving up before you’ve even tried. i’m SURE there are options that you haven’t exhausted or even looked into.

what is the recomended protein intake for your condition?

the upside would be you dont have pancreatic cancer

http://www.pancreas.org/

General dietary restriction (low protein, low fat diet) is 4th paragraph down.

Protein intake is limited to reduce protein plugs to pancreatic ducts. Pancreatic ducts are transport routes by which pancreatic digestive enzymes are release to your small intestinal tracts. Duct blockade causes digestive issue, and backup of digestive enzyme and fluids that can further aggravate pancreatic inflammation.

http://www.pancreasfoundation.org/cgi/csNews/csNews.cgi?database=learn_genetics.db&command=viewone&id=2&op=t

Hereditary Pancreatitis

Hereditary Pancreatitis (HP) is a rare genetic condition characterized by recurrent episodes of pancreatic attacks, which can progress to chronic pancreatitis. Symptoms include abdominal pain, nausea, and vomiting. Onset of attacks typically occurs between within the first two decades of life, but can begin at any age.