T Nation

I Don't Usually Like Art, but...

I was trying to show a female coworker what a REAL vampire looks like, she’s one of those Twilight girls.
I ended up looking up “vampire art” on my lunch break to find a really good image and I stumbled across this dudes website and this painting…

Holy shit!

http://www.messengerartgalleries.com/wst_page2.php?idx=0&file=images/vamps_023.jpg&&ID2=4JNci6

…she now agrees that the Twilight guy could probably use some more “scary” in his arsenal.

Hmmm…

I like art. My opinion - This is weak. Simple and unimaginative.
Edward is a fag, though.

I don’t like that stuff either. Looks like an angry teenager did it.

as an artist myself i have to say this is pretty unimpressive.

http://mr–jack.deviantart.com/art/Demon-Ropearm-145594368

these are a couple favorites off of deivantart. I do not claim to own any of this work.

As an artist myself, I have to say this is pretty unimpressive.

You posted some great links there, Wormy!

I’d like to add (above) the late great Ivan Albright.

the late great Roger Dean.

not a Yes fan but goddam those albums were beautiful.

Hey I’m not an artist but I like to browse DevArt a lot. Check out my favorites maybe you guys will like some.

http://trav123456.deviantart.com/favourites/

Good links boys.

I recently saw this photo by Zhang Peng and thought it (and all his stuff really) was pretty cool.

I’m not a huge fan of modern art - show me a Velazquez on the other hand and now we’re talking.

[quote]WormwoodTheory wrote:

not a Yes fan but goddam those albums were beautiful.[/quote]

Ha! I used to rock out to Yes - Rick Wakeman and his multi-tiered keyboards.

I just wanna say thanks for the deviantart link, i never knew about it before here. I’m not really the artsy type but i do enjoy looking at good pieces of artwork and even animations from this site. Thanks.

[quote]Mascherano wrote:

Ha! I used to rock out to Yes - Rick Wakeman and his multi-tiered keyboards. [/quote]