Spider Monkey Lifts Weights

I am starting this training log for the hell of it. And it might be more organised than my notebooks. My goal is to get to maximum strength before age forces me to get weaker. I have been a professional tree climber for 18 years doing urban large tree trimming and removal. It is a physically demanding job and I have been learning how to balance it with lifting for the past few years. I typically push real hard, get burned out or injured after a few months, than I am out of the gym for 6 months. This time I am educating myself as to how to lift smart (and hard) and I am hoping I have learned not to over do it.
Background:
40 y/o
175 lbs
5’9"
Body fat 8-15% ( I don’t really know)
Calculated 1rm’s
Squat 320
Deadlift 385
Bench 225
Overhead press 145
Achy knees.
“Bad” right shoulder (really only limits me on forward presses or raises.
Currently eating 3500 calories a day and maintaining weight.

Here is my plan, I start tomorrow.

Saturday:

1. Back squat, ramp to 3 rm
  2. Weighted pullup, ramp to 5 rm
    3a. Front squat, 1-2 warm up (wp)sets,
    1 modified mTor * set 4-6 reps
    3b. Straight arm lat pull down, 1-2 wp, 1 rest
    pause 6-8 initial reps
    4a. Cable lateral raise, 1-2 wp, 1 rp 6-8 initial reps
    4b. Hip thrust, 1-2 wp, 1 mod mTor 6-8 reps
  3. Power clean and push press, by feel

Sunday:
1a. Bench press, ramp to 3rm
1b. Pendley row, max with bench weight
(Bench and row done as super set with
same weight)
2a. Bb shrug, 3x6-8, hold at top, slow ecc
2b. Cable hammer curl w/rope, 1-2 wp, 1 mod
mTor 6-8 reps
3a. Db fly, 1-2 wp, 1 mod mTor 6-8 rep
3b. Cable diagonal front raise, 1-2 wp, 1 rp 6-8
reps
4. Snatch, by feel

Monday off

Tuesday:

1. Deadlift, ramp to 3rm + cluster w/ 3rm weight
  2. Overhead press, ramp to 3rm
  3. Behind the neck ohp, 1-2 wp, 1 mod mTor 6-8
    rep
    4a. Bent over lat raise, 1-2 wp, 1 rp 6-8 initial
    reps
    4b. Cable hamstring curl 1-2 wp, 1 rp 6-8 initial

Wednesday:

1. Olympic lifts