T Nation

I am NOT a Bodybuilder

Hey everyone.Im a new member, and im glad to be on board and post on this awesome site.as the subject states,i am not a bodybuilder, and never plan to be. I play basketball therefore i workout like an athlete,with 2,3 or 4 full body or split workouts a week,but ive only been working out for maybe 12 weeks now, as Im 20 years old and got by with natural ability on the court. Im australian,so hopefully there is some other aussies on here i can relate to.i am very knowledgable in terms of vertical jump,or improving athletic performance as i have played at very high levels of bball,although i havent been working out for that long.anyway im here to help and be helped,as im a relative beginner so i dont have much experience on weight training.Some stats are as follows -

height:6'2"
weight:73kg (162lbs) - ive got an athletic slim body,so im looking to add to it a bit
study/occup.:accounting
bball: been playing since 11
vertical jump:31 inches standing, much higher fro a running start as i am quite fast

No measurements as im not really into that,but i might just so some people can help me get bigger.
Anyway,glad to be on board!
Cheers

Please take a seat, Vroom will be around shortly to hand you the Beginner's Pack.

You may also be visited by the Professor, who will tell you to go eat for a few weeks before bothering him.

There are plenty of ozzies around here, so you won't be alone.

Cheers,

M.

Now that was funny.

Greetings and salutations.

I'm not sure what your point is here...Are you wanting to get "big"? Are you asking a question in there? I can't tell...

See? Here's another one.

Do a search for total body workouts or whole body workouts and read. Search for Chad Waterbury and John Berardi and Lonnie Lowrey and read. Then go do what they tell you to. Put on 60 more pounds and get back to us.

I'll second that!