I <3 WESTSIDE

Decided to start a log here. I dont really care if people come and flame, and i’ll probably get lazy and stop posting this in a week or so. But decided to post this anyways.

***A little background. I recently increased my BW from 190 to 210 and now am currently trying to maintain weight and increase strength/mass. I’ll be bulking again shortly to 220-225 but haven’t decided how soon that will come.

***And ive been lifting “seriously” for strength for about 2 months now using westside and have already noticed some pretty consistent and solid gains in my bench and squat. My deadlift hasn’t gone up much so ive made some changes to get the ball rolling on it.

8/28/

ME - Lower

1. Front box squat 285x1 (got 295 but it was sloppy. 285 was a 15lb PR though)
  2. Rack pull below the knee 315 15,15,10
  3. Single leg supine hip lift 4x10
    4a) Standing abs 5x10
    4b) seated db clean 20’s 5x10
    5*) Pallof press 40 4x10 (threw these in, because standing abs wasn’t working)

Good workout, but couldn’t really figure out how to do the standing abs too well. Im lacking in core strength (weak at bottom of deadlift, and falling over in front squat) so i need to find a better means of strengthening my abs.

Also, i’d like to do more depth on the rack pulls, but the crappy racks at my gym only go this low.

8/29

Band goodmorning (monster mini) - 100 total reps
Band standing abs (monster mini) - 100 total reps

Band single leg curl (mini) - 20 reps per leg

[quote]

Also, i’d like to do more depth on the rack pulls, but the crappy racks at my gym only go this low. [/quote]

try standing on weight plates to increase the ROM

[quote]HitEmHard wrote:

Also, i’d like to do more depth on the rack pulls, but the crappy racks at my gym only go this low.

try standing on weight plates to increase the ROM[/quote]