T Nation

Huge Imbalances In Strength, Advice?

I’m 17, 6’0 & 175 pounds and i’ve been working out for around 8 months. I’ve been on and off Stronglifts 5x5 but am currently on it due to my main focus to get stronger. As many of you know if you are familiar with 5x5, 5x5 consists of 3 workouts per week, alternating between workout A & B. Workout A is 5 sets of 5 Squat, Bench & Barbell Row. Workout B is 5 sets of 5 Squat, Overhead Press & 1 set of 5 Deadlift. I started out lifting and i was as weak as can be, embarrassed to even lift around friends and to be judged at the gym. But as i have continued with this program, I have gotten considerably stronger in some areas & some not so much. To put it into perspective, here are my estimated max lifts when i started lifting and my max lifts as of right now using a calculator:

(beginning lifts are based on a max day from a year ago during wrestling practice to the best of my memory)

Beginning
Bench: 115 x 3
Squat: 185 x 3
Row: 95 x 5
Deadlift: 225 x 1
Overhead Press: hell if i know. couldn’t be that much honestly

Current
Bench: 165 x 1
Squat: 365 x 1
Row: 180 x 1
Deadlift: 330 x 1
Overhead Press: 115 x 1