T Nation

Htargett's Log

I'm a first year medical student in the UK. Time is tight, but I'm still aiming to train as often as possible in a bodybuliding manner.

I've been training on and off for a couple of years. I got sucked into the whole TBT thing for a while, but I've seen the light :wink:. My training has been shite for these years, so I'm trying to learn what I can from the forums; I'm reading a lot of T-Cell threads.

Please feel free to criticize in a constructive manner or offer advice.

HOLIDAY TRAINING
I on't have regular access to a gym at home, so training will go to pieces in the next four weeks. I'm going to try out a few new things and just try to stay active. I'm dog tired from my last semester, so I'm recuperating and getting back my mental strength.

Today was Chest/Shoulders/Triceps. I was training at a new gym, as I've just come home from university for the Easter break. I tried out the "Perfect Rep" for some of the exercises. I didn't try the rapid eccentric, as I'm not comfortable enough with my form to try this yet. Focussed on an explosive concentric.

I know these lifts are weak, but I'm trying to progress each week.

Warmup
DeFranco Agile 8 and Simple 6. Felt much better after this. Very stiff in back, shoulders, neck this morning.

Primary Chest Exercise

* Flat barbell bench press
* Perfect rep style:
      o Explosive concentric
      o Sets of 3 reps until max force point
* Reached 60Kg x 3 (max force point)
* Felt so energised. Weights flew up. Felt like a massive caffeine rush. Nervous system amped!!!

Primary Shoulder Exercise

* Military Press
* Perfect rep style:
      o Explosive concentric
      o Sets of 3 reps until max force point
* Reached 60Kg x 1 (max force point). Weights felt too heavy at 60Kg. Got 50Kg x 3.

Primary Tricep Exercise

* Bodyweight close grip dip
* Avoided failure. Focussing on rep quality. Explosive concentric to full lockout on each rep.
* Clavicles felt a little pain, but not crippling.