T Nation

HSS-100

I’ve been doing total body workouts for several years and decided to try something differant. Looked through Thib’s stuff and found this plan. Just started today, and good God, it is something. It is a 4 month plan and after today I definitlely plan on doing the whole program. Feel like the old Monty Python, “And Now For Something Completely Differant”.

Anybody who has actually followed this ball buster for 4 months got any insights or suggestions, or just want to share your experience on the program?

4 months? I’m doing the shoulder one now and its only four weeks. Are you doing 4 body part specializations back to back or did you misread? Or did I?

Anyway, I am really enjoying the program. CT put a lot of thought into picking moves that isolate each muscle. Some of the exercises are exactly what I was needed to finally end rehabing my shoulder.

Good luck with your training.

The original program was a full body program and was a 4 month to complete deal. At least the way I read it.

[quote]texass wrote:
4 months? I’m doing the shoulder one now and its only four weeks. Are you doing 4 body part specializations back to back or did you misread? Or did I?

Anyway, I am really enjoying the program. CT put a lot of thought into picking moves that isolate each muscle. Some of the exercises are exactly what I was needed to finally end rehabing my shoulder.

Good luck with your training.[/quote]

there are HSS-100 specialization programs, which are 4 weeks, and then there is the basic HSS-100 plan. Both by CT

I did the 4 month program and 1 specialization program so far and it definitely worked for me. I’m a big fan of alot of volume and I’ll prolly return to one of the other specialization programs in the future. Just make sure your taking all the steps to optimal recovery and growth.